2016-chi-anni

玛拉那答堂的事工
主内弟兄姐妹平安,感谢主,藉着方立恒弟兄的帮助,我们教会的网站已经有了一个全新的样貌,他为我们每周的周刊加添了许多的特点,还有以MP3格式灌录的主日信息、华语主日信息、相片、视频、和其他的资料。感谢主,自从1990年教会成立的25年以来,祂怎样地怜悯和恩待我们,至今仍然是这样的恩待。

我们是改革宗的教会,忠于西敏斯特信仰信条(1643-1647)、还有神所默示、足够、且无误的圣经作为我们的信仰和生活的权威。神的话在我们所有的圣工里是绝对可靠且无误的标准。无论是在传讲或听道的时候,我们都很珍惜神那永不改变的话。因为神的话是基督徒生活和教会灵性健康成长的要素。我们致力于忠心传讲基督荣耀的福音,藉着讲台上以阐明性的讲解和教导神的话、周刊和其他刊物、主日学、邻里查经班、祷告会、和其他的聚会来建立众圣徒。作为一个教会,我们要与您分享几项对我们事工很重要的事。在小要理问答题里第一个问题的答案就是:人主要的目的是,荣耀神,以祂为乐,直到永远。神的话为我们提供明确的指导方针,帮助我们以正确的方式来荣耀神。我们要分享以下几点:

敬拜和高举基督为神: 我们的主耶稣基督在约翰福音4:23-24节这么说:‘时候将到,如今就是了。那真正拜父的,要用心灵和诚实拜他,因为父要这样的人拜他。神是个灵,所以拜他的,必须用心灵和诚实拜他。’

我们相信必须要以敬畏的心、合乎圣经的方式、庄重、且有次序地在神的圣殿中瞻仰祂的荣美。我们能从神自己的话语中认识祂是谁,和祂的神性。我们在威严的神面前虔诚地敬拜祂,以敬畏的心来遵从祂。这位三位一体的神是值得我们奉献和思念的唯一对象。歌罗西书3:16说:‘当用各样的智慧,把基督的道理丰丰富富地存在心里,用诗章、颂词、灵歌,彼此教导,互相劝戒,心被恩感,歌颂神。’

建立众圣徒在敬畏神和敬虔上长进

希伯来书10:24-25说:

‘又要彼此相顾,激发爱心,勉励行善。’

你们不可停止聚会,好象那些停止惯了的人,倒要彼此劝勉。既知道那日子临近,就更当如此。’这意味着我们要靠着神的恩典,竭力地以喜乐和恩慈与肢体在相交的关系上增长,彼此在神的家中做个忠心的好管家,事奉我们的神我们的王。我们要将自己当着活祭献给主,将我们的才干、时间、和财物尊荣祂(罗马书12:1-2)。我们欢迎充满活力、愿委身、尊重神的朋友和他们的家人加入我们的教会。

宣扬主耶稣基督是世上唯一的救主

保罗在罗马书1:16-17节里说:“我不以福音为耻;这福音本是神的大能,要救一切相信的,先是犹太人,后是希腊人。因为神的义正在这福音上显明出来;这义是本于信,以至于信。如经上所记:‘义人必因信得生’。”

主在马太福音28:16-20节托付我们要为祂做一个有尽忠的见证人,使万民做祂的门徒。因此,玛拉那答堂已在印度尼西亚、马来西亚、印度、澳大利亚、和其他国家宣教,把福音传开。能够向世人宣扬我们的主耶稣是唯一的道路、真理和生命。我们感到这是一个莫大的荣幸、喜乐、和责任。主若许,在这堕落的时代里,愿我们的见证能引领人认识主耶稣的救恩,这是我们真诚的祷告。启示录14:6-7节说:‘我又看见另有一位天使飞在空中,有永远的福音要传给住在地上的人,就是各国、各族、各方、各民。他大声说:应当敬畏神,将荣耀归给他,因他施行审判的时候已经到了!应当敬拜那创造天、地、海和众水泉源的。’

我们诚挚地邀请您加入我们的教会,与我们一同明白神的话,认识这位威严可畏的神,遵行祂的话语而活。

我们欢迎您每逢星期天早上十点四十五分参加我们的英语/华语崇拜(主日学十点),或七点正的华语崇拜。以心灵诚实遵从祂、以圣洁的装饰敬拜耶和华、歌颂祂的圣名。

我们也有好些团契如:少年团契、青年团契、伉俪团契、邻里查经班(在肢体家里举行的查经班)。欢迎你参加这些能建立您信心的圣徒团契。我们更鼓励您带着您的孩子和家人一起来,与我们一同敬拜这位独一的救主,耶稣基督。我们教会的座右铭就像保罗说的:‘我们传扬他,是用诸般的智慧劝戒各人、教导各人,要把各人在基督里完完全全地引到神面前。’

如果您对我们的教会有什么疑问,或信仰上的问题,请随时打电话或发电邮与我们联络,我们非常的乐意靠着神的力量协助您。

让我们以敬虔的心来瞻仰我们神的伟大、为祂而活、以圣洁的装饰来敬拜祂。同时,让我们与别人分享这辉煌的信息:唯有藉着主耶稣基督才能得救。唯有祂才能解决这世界罪恶问题的补救之道。

我们三位一体的神是至圣的,祂满有怜悯和慈爱,祂的爱在耶稣基督辉煌的一生、死、和得胜的复活中显明了。请来参加成为我们的一分子,和我们共同荣耀神、高举祂、宣扬这位全能的神和我们的主耶稣基督!

愿神祝福您!

孙友强牧师/博士著

Home


Greetings in the Lord and we are thankful to the Lord for giving to us a new makeover to our website with added friendly features in our weekly Maranatha Messenger, Sunday MP3 messages (including Chinese weeklies), photos, videos and updates. The Lord has been merciful and gracious to MBPC (incepted in 1990) over the past 24 years and still is today.

We are a reformed church that is committed to the Westminster Confession of Faith (1643-47) and to the inspired, sufficient and inerrant Word of God, as the final authority in faith and life. The Word of God is our absolute infallible standard in all our ministries. We cherish the unchanging Word of God in our faithful preaching (and hearing) of His Word as necessary to our health and spiritual growth in the life of the Christian and the church. We are committed to the faithful preaching of the glorious gospel of Christ and the edifying of the saints through expository preaching and teaching of the word from our pulpit, our weeklies and other publications, our Sunday School classes, Neighbourhood Bible Classes, prayer meetings and other fellowships meetings.

As a church, we will like to share with you some things that are important to us in our ministry.  The answer to the first question of the Shorter Catechism is that we are here to glorify God and enjoy Him forever. The Word of God gives us clear guidelines and direction to the right ways to believe and glorify God.

To Worship and exalt Christ as God Our Lord inJohn 4:23-24 says, But the hour cometh, and now is, when the true worshippers shall worship the Father in spirit and in truth: for the Father seeketh such to worship him. God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth.’

We believe in reverential and orderly biblical worship where we behold the beauty of the Lord in His holy sanctuary in decency and orderliness. We love to learn about who God is and His holy character revealed to us in His word. We stand in reverential awe at His majesty and worship in holiness and in the fear of God. Our triune God is the sole object of all our devotion and thoughts. Colossians 3:16 says, ‘Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom; teaching and admonishing one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing with grace in your hearts to the Lord.’

To Build up the congregation in the fear of God and in the growth in Godliness : Hebrews 10:24- 25 says, ‘And let us consider one another to provoke unto love and to good works: Not forsaking the assembling of ourselves together, as the manner of some is; but exhorting one another: and so much the more, as ye see the day approaching.’ This means that we strive by God’s grace to grow in a loving and joyful relationship and fellowship with one another as a family of God and in faithful stewardship and service to our God and King. We are to give of our selves as living sacrifices and honour Him with our talents time and treasure (Rom 12:1-2). We welcome vibrant, committed and God-honouring Christian friends and families in our midst.

To Preach and present Christ as the only Saviour of the world : Paul says in Romans 1:16-17, ‘For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek. For therein is the righteousness of God revealed from faith to faith: as it is written, The just shall live by faith.’  We are committed to be effective witnesses for Christ and to make disciples of all nations or ethnic groups as commanded by our Lord Jesus in Matthew 28:16-20. For this reason, Maranatha BP Church is engaged in missions in Indonesia, Malaysia, India, Australia and other parts of the world. We find it a great privilege, joy and duty to share Jesus Christ as the only Way, the Truth and the Life with others and it is our sincere prayer that our witness before the fallen world will lead some to the saving knowledge of Christ as He wills.  Revelation 14:6-7 says, ‘And I saw another angel fly in the midst of heaven, having the everlasting gospel to preach unto them that dwell on the earth, and to every nation, and kindred, and tongue, and people, Saying with a loud voice, Fear God, and give glory to him; for the hour of his judgment is come: and worship him that made heaven, and earth, and the sea, and the fountains of waters.’

You are cordially invited to join us as we grow in our understanding of the Word of God, the great majesty of God and how to live daily in light of His Word.

You are most welcome visit us on Sunday for our English Worship Services at 10.45am (and Sunday School at 10 am) or the Chinese Worship Service at 6.30 pm and hear God’s Word and worship Him in spirit and in truth in the beauty of holiness, singing praises unto His name. Our various (youth, young adults, men & ladies) fellowships and Neighborhood Bible Classes (home based bible study) are open to all as well as you join us in the edifying fellowship of the saints. We encourage you to bring your children as a family and worship together the one true Saviour, Jesus Christ.  Our church motto is given by Paul in Colossians 1:28 which says, Whom we preach, warning every man, and teaching every man in all wisdom; that we may present every man perfect in Christ Jesus.’

Feel free to call us or email us if you have a question about our church or the Christian faith and we will be glad to help with the strength of God. Let us all come and reverently behold the glory of our Great God, and praise Him, and live for Him in the beauty of godliness and righteousness. Let us also tell others about the glorious message of salvation through Jesus Christ, the only panacea to all our sins and the problems of this world.

Our triune God is most holy and just merciful and full of loving kindness, His love is seen in the glorious life, death and victorious resurrection of Jesus Christ. Come and be part of us as we seek to glorify, exalt and proclaim the Almighty God and the Lord Jesus Christ!

God bless.

Jack Sin